By-election will be held in the Peshawar constituency on October 26, 25 candidates submitted papers

PESHAWAR (Dunya News) – 25 candidates including those from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) have submitted their nomination papers for the by-election in NA-4.

By-poll in the Peshawar constituency will be held on October 26. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) based Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has issued the details to media.

Nasir Musa Zai will contest the poll from PML-N while Asad Gulzar will represent PPP. Arbab Amir Ayub and Khush Dil Khan will be the candidates from PTI and Awami National Party (ANP), respectively. Khushdil Khan is the former deputy speaker of KP assembly.

Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) gave party ticket to Wasil Farooq. Nomination papers from Jamiat Ulema-e Islam (F) were submitted by Khalid Waqar Khan Chamkani. The seat was vacated after PTI s MPA Gulzar Khan had passed away.