The list included members from national and provincial assemblies and Senate.

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) – Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday has suspended membership of 154 lawmakers for not submitting tax returns.

The list included three members from Senate, 48 from National Assembly (NA), 52 from Punjab Assembly, 19 from Sindh Assembly, 26 from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Assembly and six from Balochistan Assembly.

The membership of Federal Minister for Science and Technology Fawad Chaudhry, Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) leader Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, Federal Minister for Maritime Affairs Ali Haider Zaidi, Minister for Inter-Provincial Coordination (IPC) Fehmida Mirza and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Sheikh Rohail has also been suspended.