On April 12, four Major Generals of Pak Army had been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant General

RAWALPINDI (Dunya News) –The Pakistan Army promoted four major generals to the rank of lieutenant general, the military media wing of Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) said on Wednesday.

In a statement issued on Wednesday, those who have been promoted to the rank of Lt General include; Major General Muhammad Amir, Major General Muhammad Chiragh Haider, Major General Nadeem Ahmad and Major General Khalid Zia.

On April 12, four Major Generals of Pakistan Army had been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant General. Those who promoted include; Major General Sahir Shamshad Mirza, Major General Nauman Mahmood, Major General Azhar Abbas and Major General Faiz Hameed.

Meanwhile, on April 3, Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa had approved the promotion of 40 Brigadiers to the rank of Major General.

The promotion was approved in a meeting of the Army Promotion board which held on Wednesday. COAS Qamar Bajwa presided over the meeting.

Those who had been promoted to the next rank included 11 officers from the Army Medical Corps.

The following officers were promoted to the next rank: Brigadier Zafar Iqbal Marwat, Brigadier Shakir Ullah Khattak, Brigadier Muhammad Avais Dastgir, Brigadier Amir Naveed, Brigadier Mohammad Ejaz Mirza, Brigadier Tabassum Habib, Brigadier Muhammad Shuja Anwar, Brigadier Dilawar Khan, Brigadier Sarfraz Ahmad, Brigadier Asif Mahmood Goraya, Brigadier Kamal Azfar, Brigadier Muhammad Ali Khan, Brigadier Muhammad Kashif Azad, Brigadier Majid Jahangir, Brigadier Azhar Waqas, Brigadier Akif Iqbal, Brigadier Omer Ahmed Bokhari, Brigadier Muhammad Ahsan Khattak, Brigadier Inayat Hussain, Brigadier Adil Yamin, Brigadier Muhammad Hasan Khattak, Brigadier Muhammad Aamir Majeed, Brigadier Syed Imdad Hussain Shah, Brigadier Muhammad Aamer Najam, Brigadier Muhammad Aqeel, Brigadier Kamran Ahmed Satti, Brigadier Kashif Zafar, Brigadier Khurram Anwar Qadri and Brigadier Ahmed Sharif Chaudhry.

The officers of the Army Medical Corps include Brigadier Muhammad Aleem, Brigadier Ahsan Altaf, Brigadier Sayed Nusrat Raza, Brigadier Karamat Hussain Shah Bokhari, Brigadier Farrukh Saeed, Brigadier Qudrat Ullah Malik, Brigadier Aamer Ikram, Brigadier Shahid Hameed Chaudhry, Brigadier Muhammad Qasim Butt, Brigadier Farhan Tuyyab, and Brigadier Muhammad Afsheen Iqbal.