The nomination papers of several other candidates were also aaccepted

LAHORE (Dunya News) – As the process for scrutiny of nomination papers is underway, the nomination papers of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Maryam Nawaz and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Yasmeen Rashid for NA-125 have been accepted.

The Returning Officer while rejecting the objections approved the nomination papers of Maryam Nawaz for NA-125, while the nomination papers of PTI candidate Dr Yasmeen Rashid for the same constituency have been approved.

The Returning Officer sought a reply from the PTI candidate for NA-72 Sialkot Dr Firdous Ashiq Awan and PML-N candidate for the same constituency till tomorrow for concealing their companies that were present on the FBR website.

The nomination papers of PML-N leader Khawaja Asif and PTI leader Usman Dar have also been approved, while objections were also raised on the nomination papers of PTI candidate Ayesha Nazir Jutt for concealing Iqama (work permit).

On the other hand, PTI candidate for provincial assembly seat PP-127 Jhang Aslam Bharwana’s nomination papers were rejected after disqualifying him under 62(1)(f), while Naveed Ahmad Khan and Syed Shehryar Afridi from the same constituency were also disqualified.

The nomination papers of MQM-Pakistan leader Khawaja Izhar for NA-247 were rejected.