Promotion board from Brigadiers to Major General was held at GHQ

RAWALPINDI (Dunya News) – Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa presided an occasion in General Headquarters (GHQ) in which promotion board from Brigadiers to Major General was held on Thursday.

According to the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) sources, 37 Brigadiers have been approved for promotion to Major General rank. Names of 28 of these promoted army officers include Brigadier Nauman Zakria, Brigadier Kanwar Adnan Ahmed Khan, Brigadier Syed Aamir Raza, Brigadier Tariq Zameer, Brigadier Tahir Gulzar Malik, Brigadier Shahid Mahmood, Brigadier Muhammad Asghar, Brigadier Khalid Saeed, Brigadier Ayman Bilal Safdar, Brigadier Sarfraz Muhammad, Brigadier Rafiq Ur Rehman, Brigadier Inam Haider Malik, Brigadier Salman Fayyaz Ghani, Brigadier Sarfraz Ali, Brigadier Muhammad Aniq Ur Rehman Malik, Brigadier Muhammad Asim Malik, Brigadier Fayyaz Hussain Shah, Brigadier Shahid Nazir, Brigadier Zia Ur Rehman, Brigadier Zahid Mahmood, Brigadier Azhar Iqbal Abbasi, Brigadier Tariq Mahmood, Brigadier Ahsan Gulrez, Brigadier Shahid Imtiaz, Brigadier Rizwan Afzal, Brigadier Usman Haq, Brigadier Syed Shahab Shahid and Brigadier Nauman Ahmed Hashmi.

Moreover, Tahir Sardar, Brigadier Mrs Nigar Johar, Brigadier Irfan Ai Sheikh, Brigadier Liaquat Ali, Brigadier Iftikhar Ahmed, Brigadier Imran Fazal, Brigadier Tahir Iqbal, Brigadier Tariq Mahmood Satti and Brigadier Tahir Khadim belonged from Army Medical Corps. They are the nine out of 37 Brigadiers to be promoted to Major Generals.