Barrister Gohar Khan elected PTI chairman unopposed

Barrister Gohar Khan elected PTI chairman unopposed


Barrister Gohar Khan elected PTI chairman unopposed

Follow on
Follow us on Google News

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) – Barrister Gohar Khan secured the chairmanship of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) without opposition on Thursday, marking his second consecutive term in the position within the party, following the withdrawal of his rival panel.

In a statement released late on Thursday, the PTI confirmed, "Following the withdrawal phase of candidates/panels, only one candidate/panel remains."

Similarly, Omar Ayub Khan has got the role of central general secretary of the party through an uncontested election. 

Furthermore, Dr Yasmin Rashid, Ali Amin Gandapur and Haleem Adil Sheikh have also been elected unopposed as presidents of PTI in Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Sindh, respectively, as no contenders emerged to challenge their candidacy. 

For the position of Balochistan president, the PTI will conduct an intra-party poll in Quetta.

However, the final outcome of the elections will be officially announced by the Federal Election Commissioner on March 3, marking the conclusion of the electoral process, as stated in the statement.