Sehar Timings Mar 28 - Ramazan 6
04:33 AM
05:10 AM
04:36 AM
04:41 AM
05:05 AM
Ramadan Pedia

Government decides to arrest PTI's Punjab leadership, warrants issued

The warrants were issued over Shahdra police's request.

LAHORE (Dunya News) - Government on Friday decided to arrest the major Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders along with Punjab s leadership of the party for allegedly vandalising and damaging property during the party s long march.

An anti-terrorism court (ATC) in Lahore issued the non-bailable arrest warrants of PTI leaders, including Hammad Azhar, Yasir Gillani, Nadeem Barra, Adeel Nawaz, Shafqat Mahmood, and Mian Mahmood Ur Rasheed.

The other PTI leaders whose arrest warrants have been issued include Aijaz Chaudhry, Ikram Usman, Hassaan Niazi, Zubair Niazi, Jamshed iqbal Cheema and Mussarat Cheema.

The warrants were issued over Shahdra police’s request. While the anti-terrorism court Judge Abhar Gul Khan had issued the arrest warrants.