Portfolios allotted to Azad Kashmir ministers

Dunya News

Ministers of Newly-formed government of PTI in AJK have been given portfolios

MUZAFFARABAD (Dunya News) – The ministers of Newly-formed government of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) in Azad Jammu Kashmir (AJK) have been given portfolios.

Sardar Tanveer Ilyas has been given the portfolios of Housing, Tourism, Industries, Crafts and Interior, while Khawaja Farooq Ahmed has been given the portfolios of Local Government.

Chaudhry Azhar Sadiq got the portfolio of Communication & Works as well as Abdul Majid Khan has been given the Ministry of Finance.

Chaudhry Arshad Hussain has been given the portfolio of the Electricity, Ali Shan Soni became the Minister of Food and Zafar Malik got the Education Ministry.

Ansar Abdali has been given Health Ministry, Mir Akbar Khan as Agriculture and Shahida Begum Saghir has been given portfolio of Social Welfare and Women s Development.

Education Schools and TEVTA has been given to Dewan Ali Khan Chughtai and Akmal Sargala has been allotted Forest, while Akbar Ibrahim has become the Rehabilitation adviser.

Sardar Muhammad Hussain has got the Population Welfare Ministry, while Fahim Akhtar Rabbani has been allotted Information, Law and Parliamentary Affairs. Chaudhry Rashid has been given portfolio of Planning and Development.

Chaudhry Maqbool has got the portfolio of Wildlife and Fisheries and Prison. Chaudhry Iqbal has been given IT and Hafiz Hamid Raza has been assigned the Ministry of Auqaf and Religious Affairs.