Nine more areas of Peshawar put under smart lockdown

PESHAWAR (Dunya News) - The district administration of Peshawar has decided to impose smart lockdown in nine more areas of the city in order to deal with the spread of coronavirus. A notification for public awareness has also been issued in this regard.

According to the notification, smart lockdown has been implemented in Mohalla Mehr Khandan, Jahangirpura, Rahatabad, Achini, Officers Colony as well as Hayatabad Phase 3 and Phase 5 of the city.

Moreover, smart lockdown will also be implemented in Safaid Dheri, Yousufabad, Syed Ahmed Colony from 6 pm today. There will be a complete ban on transportation in the affected areas. The administration has asked affectees to comply with their directives in order to control the spread of the virus.