Ruckus in Punjab Assembly: Membership of three PML-N MPAs suspended

Dunya News

The PML-N raised objections over various points while law minister defended government's stance.

LAHORE (Dunya News) – Punjab Assembly‘s deputy speaker on Friday has suspended membership of three Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leaders as ruckus intensified during the session.

The members included Pir Ashraf Rasool, Uzma Bukhari and Rana Rauf.

It is to be mentioned here that the discussion on the bill regarding local body system turned into a rumpus after government and opposition clashed with each other.

The PML-N raised objections over various points in the bill which were defended by law minister.

Meanwhile, MPA Uzma Bukhari raised slogans in the session for stopping her to talk whereas Ashraf Rasool’s remarks made deputy speaker more furious.  

The opposition staged walkout against the decision of suspending memberships.