Fawad Ch, Qasim Soori, Ahsan Iqbal and others are among those whose memberships have been suspended

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) – Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Wednesday suspended the membership of 332 parliamentarians who failed to submit their assets details.

According to the ECP sources, the memberships had been suspended after the approval of Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) and other members after the lawmakers failed to submit their assets details.

Those who were suspended include 72 members of National Assembly, 20 members of Senate, 115 members of Punjab Assembly, 52 members of Sindh Assembly, 54 members of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and 19 members of Balochistan assembly.

"Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting Fawad Chaudhry, Minister for Health Aamir Kiyani, Raheela Magsi, National Assembly Deputy Speaker Qasim Soori, PML-N leaders Ahsan Iqbal, Musadiq Malik and Anwaarul Haq Kakar are among those whose memberships have been suspended," sources added. 

The suspended parliamentarians cannot participate in legislative process.

A notification to this effect was issued by the election commission stating that these members will remain suspended till they file details of their assets and liabilities.

Complete list of suspended MNAs, MPAs