The seat fell vacant after the disqualification of PML-N member Sadia Abbasi.

LAHORE (Dunya News) – As many as 11 women belonging to the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party have submitted applications to contest the Senate election from Punjab.

The seat, which fell vacant after the disqualification of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) member Sadia Abbasi, has become quite a nuisance for the PTI as so many aspirants have sought party tickets.

The 11 female members include Firdous Ashiq Awan, Nargis Jabeen, Nida Rehman, Rukhsana Bhatti, Sima Anwaar, Asma Badar, Noreen Farooqui, Irum Bukhari, Dr Zarqa, Sara Ahmed, and Semi Ezdi.

A majority of the aspirants were neglected in earlier elections. The final call will be made by Prime Minister Imran Khan. The election on the seat is scheduled to take place on November 15.