Selection of candidates was a crucial phase

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) – Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan on Friday said that those who have not been given tickets should not be disappointed but help the party members to bring real change in the country.

In his video message, Imran Khan said that the party’s Parliamentary Board has decided candidates for most the constituencies, adding that this was an important and crucial phase.

We have received 4500 applications but it wasn’t possible to issue tickets to everyone, he said and added and selection of candidates was a crucial phase.

The PTI chairman went on to say that they have taken decisions with hardwork and honesty and also sought help from the people and party workers where needed.

According to details, the PTI has announced candidates for 173 seats of the National Assembly and 290 candidates for provincial assembly seats.

Party chairman Imran Khan will contest election from five constituencies including NA-53, NA-35, NA-95, NA-131 and NA-243.

Shah Mahmood Qureshi will contest election from NA-156 Multan, while party spokesman Fawad Chaudhry will contest election from NA-65 Jehlum. Former KP CM Pervaiz Khattak and Murad Saeed will contest election from NA-25 Noushehra and NA-4 Swat.

Abdul Aleem Khan will contest from NA-129, while Ghulam Sarwar Khan will be the candidate from Rawalpindi’s two constituencies – NA-59 and NA-63. Dr Yasmin Rashid will vie for NA-125 and Ijaz Chaudhry will contest from NA-133.

However, the candidature of Firdous Ashiq Awan could not be decided. No decision could be made about Sardar Sikandar Hayat Bosan due to his opposition.

On the other hand, Walid Iqbal has not been granted the ticket from Lahore.

Shafqat Mahmood will be in the race from NA-130, Lahore.

In Kasur, Dr Azamuddin Zahid Lakhvi (NA-139) and Sardar Talib Nakai (NA-140) will be the party candidates.

Syed Samsam Ali Bukhari will the candidate from the PTI platform from NA-141 (Okara-I).

Read Also: PTI, PML-N field candidates for 14 NA seats in Lahore

Other candidates are: Muhammad Raza Hayat Hiraj (NA-150, Khanewal-I), Ahmed Yar Hiraj (NA-151, Khanewal-II), Malik Muhammad Amir Dogar (NA-155, Multan), Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon (NA-159, Multan), Fatima Tahir Cheema (NA-168, Bahawalnagar), Mian Abdur Rashid (NA-169, Bahawalnagar), Makhdoom Khusru Bakhtiar (NA-177, Rahimyar Khan), Malik Mustafa Khar (NA-181, Muzaffargarh), Sardar Muhammad Khan Leghari (NA-193, Rajanour), Sardar Nasrullah Dareshak (NA-194, Rajanpur), Sardar Riaz Mahmood Khan Mazari (NA-195, Rajanpur), Liaquat Ali Jatoi (NA-234, Dadu-I), Karim Ali Jatoi (NA-235, Dadu-II), Syed Ali Haider Zaidi (NA-244, Karachi) and Dr Arif Alvi (NA-247, Karachi).

On the other hand, PTI issued tickets to 81 candidates in KP, while only 21 candidates for Sindh Assembly have been announced. As many as 23 candidates for Balochistan Assembly were announced, while the party tickets for Punjab’s 165 constituencies were issued.