Following is the tabular representation of candidates' victories in Punjab districts

LAHORE (Web Desk)  Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has swept Punjab in local body elections as winning candidates in all the districts belong to the federally ruling political party.

Meanwhile, PML-N has won at least 25 seats in district councils out of 33 in Punjab.

Following is the list of winning candidates and districts they hail from.

Serial no. District Winning candidate Political party
1 Lahore Colonel (r) Mubbashir elected unopposed Lord Mayor  
2 Multan Naveed Arain
3 DG Khan Shahid Hameed Chandiya
4 Bahawalpur Aqeel Najam Hashmi
5 Sargodha Malik Aslam Naveed
6 Rawalpindi Sardar Naseem
7 Sialkot Tauheed Akhtar
8 Gujranwala Sheikh Sarwat Ikram
9 Gujrat Haji Nasir Mehmood
10 Faisalabad Razzaq Malik
11 Sahiwal Asad Baloch

Razzaq Malik of Faisalabad secured 11 votes while losing independent candidate, Sheraz Kahlun managed 8 votes. Another independent candidate, Mumtaz Ali Cheema lost the election as he secured 0 votes. Sheikh Sarwat Ikram of Gujranwala clinched victory with 40 votes against independent candidate, Yahya Butt s 10 votes.

In Multan, Malik Adnan Dogar of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) secured 28 votes against 50 votes of PML-N s winning candidate, Chaudhry Naveed Arain.

In Rawalpindi and Sargodha, Sardar Naseem and Malik Aslam Naveed both belonging to PML-N won unopposed.

Zahid Mehmood who contested the election in Bahawalpur against PML-N s as an independent candidate lost after securing 2 votes against winning candidate s 4 votes.

PML-N bagged another two seats unopposed in Punjab as Sialkot s Tauheed Akhtar Chaudhry and Gujrat s Haji Nasir Mehmood won unopposed.

In Dera Ghazi Khan, PML-N s Shahid Hameed won with 8 votes and defeated two independent candidates named Imran Shah and Sardar Sherbaz. Asad Baloch of Sahiwal from PML-N also won unopposed.

Following are details about metropolitan seat, seats in district councils Punjab, seats in municipal corporation Punjab and those in municipal committee Punjab:

 Punjab: Local govt elections









1/1 - - - - -
District Council
25/33 7/33 - - 1/33 -
Municipal Corporation
10/10 - - - - -
Municipal Committee
106/171 46/171 13/171 2/171 3/171 1/171