PSL 4 Live Score Updates: Multan Sultans set victory target of 161 runs for Quetta Gladiators

Dunya News

PSL Live Score Updates - Quetta Gladiators vs Multans Sultans - Match 8

SHARJAH (Dunya News) – Multan Sultans have set victory target of 161 runs for Quetta Gladiators in the 8th match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) Sharjah Cricket Stadium tonight (Wednesday). 

Earlier, Quetta Gladiators have won the toss and elected to field first against Multan Sultans.

Quetta Gladiators Team Players: 

Multan Sultans Team Players:

Eight games will be played in Sharjah till February 24. High-scoring contests are expected at the venue owing to batting-friendly pitch.

Multan Sultans captain Shoaib Malik, star all-rounder Shahid Afridi and West Indian Andre Russell are ready for the challenge against the Gladiators.

Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan and other young bowlers will lead Multan’s pace attack and have finalized their strategies.

On the other hand, Quetta Gladiators skipper Sarfraz Ahmed is hopeful to continue their undefeated run in the league.

The spectators are excited to see power-hitting by Quetta’s Umar Akmal and Shane Watson. Akmal is also the leading run-scorer of the tournament at the moment with 119 runs in two games.

It is pertinent here to mention that Quetta Gladiators (4 points) are at the top of the points table after winning two games out of two. Multan Sultans (2 points) played two matches and managed to win just one.

The first phase of the PSL 4 was played in Dubai from February 14 to 17. 

Pakistan Super League remaining fixtures

Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators - February 20, Sharjah

Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings - February 21, Sharjah

Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans - February 22, Sharjah

Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi - February 22, Sharjah

Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars - February 23, Sharjah

Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings - February 23, Sharjah

Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi - February 24, Sharjah

Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings - February 24, Sharjah

Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans - February 26, Dubai

Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators - February 27, Dubai

Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United - February 27, Dubai

Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi - February 28, Dubai

Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars - February 28, Dubai

Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United - March 1, Dubai

Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators - March 1, Dubai

Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi - March 4, Abu Dhabi

Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans - March 4, Abu Dhabi

Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi - March 5, Abu Dhabi

Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United - March 5, Abu Dhabi

Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi - March 7, Karachi

Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United - March 9, Lahore

Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators - March 10, Karachi

Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans - March 10, Lahore

Pakistan Super League playoffs

Eliminator 1 (3v4) - March 12, Lahore

Qualifier (1v2) - March 13, Karachi

Eliminator 2 - March 15, Karachi

Final - March 17, Karachi