Micro smart lockdown in four towns of District Central in Karachi will remain imposed till June 17.

KARACHI (Dunya News) - Authorities have imposed a micro smart lockdown in four towns of the District Central on Thursday due to the rising coronavirus cases in these areas, Dunya News reported.

A notification issued by the district administration stated that multiple areas of Gulberg, North Nazimabad, Liaquatabad and North Karachi will be under lockdown. Deputy Commissioner District Central said that the micro smart lockdown will remain imposed till June 17.

People have been instructed to stay indoors unless absolutely necessary and a ban has been placed on public and religious gatherings as well as pillion riding on motorcycles.

All those entering and exiting the said areas will be required to wear face masks while the irrelevant people who have nothing to do in these areas will not be allowed to pass through these areas.

However, grocery stores, medical stores and shops selling essential items will remain open during this period. The COVID-19 positive individuals will remain under quarantine at homes.