Names of four senior most officers have been recommended in the summary.

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) – The Ministry of Defence has forwarded a summary comprising four names to Prime Minister Imran Khan for the appointment of the new air chief.

Chief of Air Staff, Air Chief Marshal Mujahid Anwar Khan, who is paying farewell calls, will hand over the charge to new chief on March 18.

The four senior most officers recommended in the summary include names of Air Marshal Noman Ali, Air Marshal Zaheer Ahmad Babar, Air Marshal Javad Saeed and Air Marshal Haseeb Paracha.