PML-N announces 18 candidates for Gilgit-Baltistan elections

Dunya News

PML-N announces 18 candidates for Gilgit-Baltistan elections

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) – Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) has announced 18 candidates for Gilgit-Baltistan elections.

The announcement was made by PML-N Central General Secretary Ahsan Iqbal. 18 party candidates will contest in Gilgit-Baltistan elections. Hafeez-ur-Rehman from Constituency-2 Gilgit-2, Zulfiqar Ali from Constituency-3 Gilgit-3 and Engineer Arif Hussain from Constituency-4 Nagar will be the candidates.

Besides, Sajjad Hussain from Constituency 5 Nagar 2, Rehan Shah from Constituency 6 Hunza, Akbar Taban from Constituency 7 Skardu, Engineer Shabbir from Constituency 11 Khurramang, Tahir Shugri from Constituency 12 Shigar and Farman Ali from Constituency 13 Astor One.

Abdul Wajid from Constituency 15 Diamer One, Muhammad Anwar from Constituency 16 Diamer Two, Saddar Alam from Constituency 17 Diamer Three, Atif Salman from Ghizer Constituency 19, Ghulam Hussain from Constituency 23 Ganchha Two and Manzoor Hussain from Constituency 24 Ganchha Three will contest in the elections.

Few constituencies have currently no candidate. After the end of PML-N government, tickets have been issued to unimportant and unpopular people after former provincial ministers and important personalities joined other parties.