Shahid Khaqan Abbasi was the top tax payer with Rs 24.20 crore.

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) – The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) Friday published tax directory of the parliamentarians for the year 2018 according to which former premier Shahid Khaqan Abbasi was the top tax payer with Rs 24.20 crore while Prime Minister Imran Khan paid Rs 2.82 lac in taxes.

Leader of the Opposition in the National Assembly and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) President Shehbaz Sharif paid Rs 9.7 million, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari paid Rs 2.94 lac, PPP Co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari paid Rs 2.889 million and Federal Minister for Pakistan Railways Sheikh Rashid Ahmed paid Rs 5 lac.

The details of other parliamentarians are as under:

Information and Broadcasting Minister Shibli Faraz paid Rs367,460
Human Rights Minister Dr Shireen Mazari paid Rs2,435,650
Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi paid Rs183,900
Interior Minister Ijaz Ahmad Shah paid Rs58,120
Defence Minister Pervez Khattak paid Rs1,826,899
Law Minister Farogh Naseem paid Rs35,135,459
Planning Minister Asad Umer paid Rs5,346,342
Aviation Minister Ghulam Sarwar Khan paid Rs1,046,669
Railways Minister Sheikh Rashid Ahmed paid Rs579,011
Narcotics Control Minister Azam Khan Swati paid Rs590,916
Power Minister Omar Ayub Khan paid Rs26,055,517
States and Frontier Regions (SAFRON) Minister paid Shehryar Afridi Rs183,900
Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan Affairs Minister paid Ali Amin Gandapur Rs378,763
Religious Affairs Minister Noor-ul-Haq Qadri paid nothing but Rs3,506,009 as association of persons (AOP)
Communications and Postal Services Minister Murad Saeed paid Rs374,728
National Food Security and Research Minister Fakhar Imam paid Rs5,212,137
Industries and Production Minister Hammad Azhar paid Rs22,445 and Rs59,421,700 as AOP
Education Minister Shafqat Mahmood paid Rs231,730
Economic Affairs Minister Khusro Bukhtiar paid Rs624,292
Maritime Affairs Minister Ali Haider Zaidi paid Rs896,191
Water Resources Minister Faisal Vawda paid nothing
IT and Telecommunication Minister Aminul Haque paid Rs66,749
National Assembly Speaker Asad Qaiser paid Rs537,730 and Rs5,790,500 as AOP
Senate Chairperson Sadiq Sanjrani paid Rs1,363,414
Senate Deputy Chairperson Saleem Mandviwalla paid Rs1,591,722
State Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Ali Muhammad Khan paid Rs430,695 

Complete List