The portfolios of ministers’ would be announced later

ISLAMABAD (APP) – President Mamnoon Hussain on Friday administered oath of office to five ministers including four federal and one minister of state.

The ministers, who were administered oath of office included Marriyum Aurangzeb, Anusha Rehman and Dr Tariq Fazal Chaudhry.

The three ministers were earlier serving as ministers of State for Information and Broadcasting, Information Technology, and Capital Administration and Development.

The president also administered oath to minister of state to Laila Khan. The portfolios of ministers’ would be announced later.

Earlier, the president administered oath of office to Miftah Ismail as federal minister for finance.

The event whicj was held at the President House, was attended by members of the federal cabinet, party workers and senior officials.
Miftah Ismail had been serving as the adviser to the Prime Minister on Finance, Revenue and Economic Affairs.

He will be presenting the PML-N’s sixth and last federal budget for the financial year 2018-19 in the parliament this evening.

The term of the present government ends on May 31.