The first-ever PSL music album comprises five tracks.

KARACHI (Dunya News) – To celebrate six successful years of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has released an album comprising six Taranay.

The album comprises five tracks – composed and performed by youth artists namely Maanu X Rozeo, Lyari Underground, Janoobi Khargosh, Talal Qureshi and Khumariyaan – and the 2021 edition’s widely popular anthem ‘Groove Mera’.

The complete album is available on the Pakistan Super League’s official YouTube channel.

The artists expressed their delight at being part of the first-ever venture of this kind in Pakistan.

Khumariyaan (band): “It’s heart-warming to see PSL engage artists from all over this diverse country. The band is humbled to have been given a great level of respect and acknowledgement and because of it we’ve put all our energy into our production. Excellent experience through and through being a part of PSL Taranay. Pakistan Zindabad.”

Janoobi Khargosh (band): “It was a bit of a challenge, creatively, to write a song that would be played for a massive audience in a stadium. Getting this opportunity to compose a song for PSL Taranay allowed us to think in a completely new kind of way. Overall, it turned out to be a rewarding and fun experience, and we learned something new about ourselves: we can do anything we set our minds to.”

Maanu: “Working with team PSL6 has been a dream come true! It was a pleasure working on the song and a process that Rozeo and I enjoyed thoroughly. We hope you enjoy listening to our song as much as we enjoyed making it.”

Lyari Underground (band): “We are really proud to present a song for PSL 6 in our own style and language. This is a great opportunity for people to interact with the culture of Lyari and to celebrate its music and its people.”

Talal Qureshi: “It has been a great experience working and contributing to the PSL’s original music album. I’ve always been passionate about cricket and when I got this opportunity, I couldn’t say no. With 6ixer, I just wanted people to feel the energy of the game. Due to the pandemic, many people will not be able to attend in person. But I wanted them to feel connected and give everyone something to dance to.”

The track list is as follows

Groove Mera by Naseebo Lal, Aima Baig and Young Stunners

Googly by Maanu X Rozeo

Laibo by Lyari Underground

Bazi Paltay Gi Yahaan by Janoobi Khargosh

6ixer by Talal Qureshi

Maidaan by Khumariyaan