Pakistan have reached Hamilton for second T20I.

HAMILTON (Dunya News) – Pakistan have on Saturday announced 17-member squad for the remaining two Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) against New Zealand.

The Green Shirts will be led by all-rounder Shadab Khan as regular Babar Azam was ruled out of the series before the first T20I owing to an injury. Seventeen members are allowed as per the COVID-19 and concussion rules.

The remaining members include Abdullah Shafique, Haider Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Hafeez, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Afridi, Hussain Talat, Wahab Riaz, Musa Khan, Usman Qadir and Mohammad Rizwan.

It is pertinent here to mention that the second T20I will be played in Hamilton on December 20 and the visitors have reached the venue. New Zealand had defeated Pakistan by five wickets in the first match.